An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dank, dreary, dreich....

The weather I mean.  A real horrible day weather wise.  Typical January.

I planned to be up early and I was. Wished a friend happy birthday (Happy Birthday again P :-)) then decided the two and a bit hours I was awake between 3.30am and 6am had caught up with me so I slept on for another wee while.  Felt better after that :-)

Alan was a good bit brighter when he got up, so much so he and Ashleigh headed off to Ikea.  He absolutely loves Ikea so a good place to spend a couple of hours to cheer him up.  

D and I headed to the golf club for lunch.  We didn't take the car and although the weather was awful, it was actually lovely to get some fresh air on the way there and back. 

The course is closed at the moment so for the most part we were the only ones there.  Had a lovely lunch, which meant neither of us had to cook this evening :-)

When we returned from the golf club D took my wreath from the front door.  I really loved making it and will definitely give it a go again in December.  I am delighted how well it's lasted as it's been on the door for a month.  All I have to do now is remove the foliage and ornaments and lay the sphagnum moss circle in a damp place in the garden and it will continue to grow, ready to be made into a wreath again when the time comes.  It will need a haircut by then :-)) 

All the Christmas decs are down now (apart from the tree) packed and queued up to go in the loft tomorrow. The house looks tidy but very bare.  

Tesco online order has been done (no idea why I booked a Friday delivery as it's always organise it for a Thursday.  Must have had a senior moment! :-) and it cost a fraction of what I normally spend thanks to the delivery from Mindful Chef arriving on Sunday.  What a joy only having to come up with a couple of dinners instead of a week's worth!  Really hoping this food delivery service works out :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.