That's IT then?

My three concessions to the Festering Season.
1. Being "alone" in the house, I see little point in either a tree.  (There's still one up in "The Hole".) OR House decorations.
2. Being, thankfully, hauled off to a different environment for a day or 2-3 before and after Christmas = another reason not to bother.
;¬ ) 
They B. T. W.  are not two of the concessions.

The three concessions are:-
1. The permanent string of lights, only lit "now" of course.  
Bought post Alice, to replace the ones I "mowed" & can be extended, as & when the notion &/or the pocket allows, given I can track the firm.   
:¬(
2. The Lantern, we've had for "Donkeys", and which, as A. N. Other suggested, could almost stay as a Porch light.  With that in mind, I might just put it on one of my timers used for the Light String to see how looks not Christmassy.
3. The pseudo-vegetation,  which, during the day, looks like a well trimmed Box Plant; but at night Glass fibres show changing colours due to a cunning, slowly revolving coloured disk over the light.

The Card assaulted my Humerus due to knowing 2-3 Dachs owners online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.