A Dying Tree

Babystting last night was reasonably successful - at least we got the smallest granddaughter into her bed and asleep by the time we had our tea. There were one or two ‘moments’ when she wouldn’t comply - but in the end we prevailed! Eldest granddaughter’s singing concert was a success…it took place in Sheffield Arena!!  

We watched a film during the evening - The Banshees of Inisherin - and I have to say it was probably the most odd film we have seen in a long time. Still have no real idea what it was supposed to be about! Nice landscape filming though :-)

We left our daughter’s house shortly after the grandchildren had gone to school this morning…and stopped at Castleford on the way home for coffee / brunch and for a few bits from the supermarket.

I managed a walk this afternoon - although the weather threatened rain it actually remained fine and I didn’t get wet. I stopped to look at this dying tree / bush in the hedgerow - I though it was a nice combination of textures and with a moss / algae covering. I think it is a hawthorn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.