Epiphany Angels

Angels this Christmas have had a particular significance...

There’s a great deal of debate as to whether Christmas decorations should be taken down on the 5th or 6th of January. In our house we’ve always gone with the 6th, Epiphany. So today I’ve been busy packing everything away in boxes ready to go back up into the attic, once I can find a strong pair of arms to help me. The Christmas tree is always the last thing to be dismantled. The twinkly lights will go out tonight for the last time and tomorrow the tree will go out into the garden for the birds to enjoy. This year’s tree has been one of the best I’ve had, hasn’t dropped a single needle. So now I’m going to open some bubbles and sit back and enjoy the sparkle for one last evening...

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.