Epiphany or Dia de los Reyes!

Following my Mexican sister-in-law’s tradition, the three Kings each brought a small gift today: a lucky dip book parcel (a great fund-raising idea from the Oxfam bookshop, just pick a genre), a Christmas choccie bar, and a Lottery scratch card (I won £10!). And this evening we shall be eating up bits and pieces left over from Christmas (though the Mince Pies and Yule Logs will take us well into January, if not February!), we shall be feasting like kings!

A busy day de-decorating the house, though what with my general lack of umph and mum’s hospital visit (she may need a second op), there’s still quite a bit to do tomorrow, including dragging the tree out into the garden, hopefully it’ll have stopped raining by then.

Thank you to those of you who sang along with me yesterday. My version of The Twelve Days of Christmas wasn’t particularly festive this year, but then, what with everything that’s been going on here, I haven’t felt particularly festive this Christmas. I’m almost glad it’s over. Did I just say that?! Next year has to be better!

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 28)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.