Gladstone Place Lane

There's a network of these back lanes in Stirling. Or at least in certain parts. In Kings Park there are many, built when the grand Victorian houses needed stabling for horses and accommodation for gardeners. Some of the mews houses have been converted into dwellings but most of the old buildings are now garages, stores or workshops.

I've been meaning for ages to make a little photo record of the lanes so here is one. I set off in gloomy, damp weather to do my steps. I walked through the town, out to Cambusbarron (via a couple of the lanes) and back through the Kings Park.

The gloom has now gone leaving a sunny afternoon. I'm determined to clear the room I mentioned a couple of days ago. It's where I store the children's toys and books and it's gone rogue. I'm not allowing myself back outside till that's done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.