Duck Take-off

It's a lovely day as you can see in the extra. We had planned a tiny trip to an RSPB reserve (hardly any distance away) but in the end my courage failed me and we stuck nearer home. I'm not sure what to do about this but I hope to feel a bit braver once the awful peak of infections has passed. Anyway it's not as if there aren't nice walks near home.

Today's ended up being a walk round the Kildean Loop in glorious winter sunshine. There was a dusting of snow on the Ochils and more of a covering on Ben Ledi. It was pretty wet and muddy on the footpath but a very enjoyable tramp round. This duck was making a bit of a din, both with its quacking and its take off technique. The heron in the extra was stock still of course.

This afternoon I'm going to make a fruit cake. I don't often but I've been inspired. January denial is completely overrated.

Have a good weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.