View From Appledore

Taken this afternoon after a heavy shower. Shows the Appledore RNLI boat at anchor in the Torridge, You can just see a little of the breakers on the Bideford Bar. They would have been clearer with a different lens!

Spent the morning working out logistics for a forthcoming trip in April to Northern Ireland with a friend who is doing some family history. It is a case of either flying, and hiring a car over there, or me driving us in my car up to a ferry port and crossing over that way.  I have made a decision, just got to run it past Trish now :-)

That took me until lunch time which is why I went out this afternoon for a Blip. It looks like it will be raining for the rest of the weekend, and into next week. There is so much I want to outside but every where is so wet. Think maybe it would be a good idea to do some squaring away and sorting indoors !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.