Derelict Sunday

Met Office weather report did not sound very promising, rain and more rain. However needs must. So geared up and got the car out of the garage and off on a little jaunt

I set off on the same route as Sue and I took to Lynmouth last weekend. I had spotted this old water storage tank in a stock collection yard near Blackmoor Gate. I was able to pull off the road to take this image. Must admit I was surprised to see that it appears to be still in use.

From there I headed back towards Woolacombe. It was on the way there that I experienced rain from just a few spots, not worth putting wipers on, through to torrential rain, when the wipers were having trouble coping! I could see the really heavy rain was on its way as there were dark curtains I was heading towards. Unfortunately I could not pull in safely to take pictures.

I got safely over to Woolacombe and surprise, there were plenty of parking spaces! I did not get out of the car as there was a cold wind, and I was cosy inside. I would have got a better image, see extra of Combesgate beach and Morte Point if I had got out of the car. Another time ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.