More Mandalas

I caught up with mandalas for all the books I finished recently.

This Christmas Murder Game is Book 2 of 2023 for me. I really enjoyed it and it kept me very entertained on my commutes and lunchtime plods.  I wasn’t too happy about the cover being black as I hate crocheting with that as it is hard to see the stitches, but there was no avoiding it in this case!

In the extras are the other recent books I finished. I have read the Agatha Christie book so many times but this one came in one of my mystery book boxes. I never mind re-reading those.

Jane Harper is a new author to me, kindly suggested by Blipper https://www.blipfoto.com/59.  I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to reading others.

I also really enjoyed the Gina Kirkham book so that is another author I will be reading more of.  I also got to try a new mandala pattern for that one thanks to a slight adaptation of this great free pattern https://everytrickonthehook.com/patterns-2/gwendolyn/

It rained all day so was perfect crochet weather. I only popped out in the car for a bit with Leo as he wanted to pay his Christmas money into the bank. That turned out to be a waste of time as the branch we went to has stopped opening on Saturdays!  Then he fancied a Burger King treat but when we got there they said they had no fries!  So we abandoned that plan too and Leo settled for  a pepperoni pasta bake we had in the fridge at home.  Ian and I had fish and chips in super speedy time thanks to the magic Ninja Air Fryer.

We are going out to lunch tomorrow so fingers crossed we have more luck there.

2023/2 Books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.