Capital adventures

By marchmont

Freshfields

The best laid plans ....When I booked the hotel 2 minutes from the conference venue I was only staying one night. Then it was two and now three. But the Premier Inn was too expensive for the week nights so now I'm back in 'my' hotel in Brick lane but this meant taking my case to E1 and then back to EC4.

Our conference, the Great Welfare debate, was good although I missed out on fruit at lunchtime.

After the drinks it was off to the Prince of Wales Theatre which was afurther distance than I'd anticipated but the walk was good for me.

The last time I was in the P of W was for 'Mamma Mia' (dancing to Dancing Queen) but tonight it was 'The Book of Mormon' which was hilarious. But also quite true to life. Brought back memories of these days in Melbourne in the 70's living with the elders.

Walking back through Leicester Square suddenly the heavens opened and I got pretty wet.

I planned to go up The Shard' this visit but I'm not sure the weather is oing to be good enough.

5 meetings tomorrow, back to back from 9 - 4.30. Aaah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.