Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

First of the Year

How nice to see my first Purple Finch of the new year today.  Oddly, she was all by herself - usually when I see this species in the winter they are mixed in with House and Gold Finches.  I also saw 4 bluebirds fly up into one of the trees at the edge of our woods - wouldn't have known what they were from that distance except that they were singing.

Started the day with a FT chat with my parents, which is always a pretty great way to start any day.  Then I ran into town to pick up some groceries for dinner tonight.  Hubs is finally feeling well enough that I was able to drag him out for a walk in the park with Jax - enjoyed by all.   And I even managed to squeeze in some time on the deck with the birds.  So, while it wasn't perhaps a very exciting day, it was a nice day.  I'm happy with that.  

Dark with coconut today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.