And Today....

The amaryllis bud from yesterday is completely open! It's no longer yellow...but the inside is still green. And it's double! What a gift!

A funny weather day -  more like spring than January. Brilliant blue skies followed by downpours. Tomorrow looks like it will be a sunny day, and then we're back into the rainy pattern for the foreseeable future. 

I drove myself to the surgeon's office today and she was very pleased with my progress. She said if I progressed as much in four weeks, when I see her again, that I wouldn't have to go see her for a year! I'm so pleased. There's still a lot of physical therapy to go, but four weeks is the tipping point, apparently. 

Lots of botanical garden work this afternoon - end of year stuff. Thanks so much for your very kind comments on yesterday's amaryllis bud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.