Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More Public Art

Think this is going to be Seattle/UW public art week…. this is 1/4 of an artwork seen at UW Medical center today.   Put the other 3 and the explanation from the artist Jack Gunther of his “The Peacable Territory Group” in the extra.    Don’t know this artist but I liked these egg tempera and gold leaf on wood panels and especially the native Chilkat blankets.   Not sure about some of those animals…

Got my brand new hearing aids today there…it’s going to take my brain some getting used to!   Supposedly it adapts in a couple weeks.,    I love the built in blue tooth "earbuds" tho!!!

Then had a glass of wine  with Mike and her sister before dinner …..I hope to get a good sisters photo before she leaves.  This traumatic hip fracture business does take some recovery time….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.