a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Frozen

Tiny Tuesday: Frozen

It was always due to be very wet and windy out there today, so I knew I was going to have to go with an indoor shot for blip - but fortunately for me it is Tuesday with all the options that macro photography can open up.  

Cathy's birthday flowers from last week are starting to get a bit long in the tooth now, but before she moved them to the composting section of the garden I took the opportunity to grab one last rose bloom for freezing.  

The freezing did not quite go as well as I had hoped.  My Heath Robinson arrangements to prevent the rose from resting against the surface of the container weren't as successful as I'd intended, and so the edges of a few petals were starting to melt out of the ice as I took this shot.  I didn't want the flower to be too deeply embed in the ice (in case it wasn't visible) but in a perfect world I wanted a smooth surface to the ice above the flower.  Still it makes an entertaining blip for PinkHairedLady's Tiny Tuesday challenge today (many thanks to her for taking on the work involved in hosting).

Inevitably after feeling a bit more energetic yesterday, I am struggling a bit today - but things definitely aren't as bad as a week or so ago when I was absolutely exhausted all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.