a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Chiffchaff

I took a trip down to the flooded Somerset Levels today.  Many of the hides I would normally visit were out of use because of the flooding.  It was cold in the breeze, but sunny and so just great to be back outdoors taking photos of wildlife. At one stage I had to wade through icy water carefully breaking the thin layer of ice to do so - I was a little worried that the water might come over the top of my boots, but fortunately I still had a few inches to spare and didn't need to retreat.  

At one stage a chiffchaff made a gift of itself, dropping down to feed on the tiny bugs at water level, and I managed to catch it in flight.  To my eyes it is very slightly out of focus which is frustrating for me, but I suspect that many people won't notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.