Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Proceeding to London

A very wet trip to London today.  This is Winchester Station where I was waiting for a train (not this one!).  If you think a blip of London more appropriate, there's one in Extras which was taken on the way back to Waterloo.

So today was St Thomas' instead of Guys.  I was looked after two nurses called Elizabeth and Blessing, each as large as eachother and the sweetest ladies you could hope to meet.  Quite a giggle we had.  Elizabeth held my hand while the 'proceedure' was taking place, but the doctor was highly efficient and I really felt very little.  Then Little Sis, who had met me on the train, took me back to the station and here I am home.  Whoopee!

Hope your day's been a good one.  Take care and keep well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.