RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Site meeting

Paul (see yesterday) told me about a completely different extraction system built into the hob. He's just bought one for himself. It seems very much neater and tidier than an overhead extractor. Expensive but that enables me to kick that particular can down the road. If only I'd been briefed before being asked a question that begged a question.

So by this evening I'd pulled myself together and decided to be helpful and send the kitchen plan to everyone on the team who might find it useful or might have something to say. 15 minutes later Phil, another building company manager, replied. 'Out of our scope.' 

Well, yes, that's kind of what I'd thought until yesterday...

Picture is of the double (left) and single (right) back bedrooms. There will be a protrusion on the double bedroom side of this partition that I'd rather not have because the ventilation ducting is a larger diameter than the architect seemed to know about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.