Rain and strong winds

Although Auckland escaped with just rain yesterday, today the wind was a lot stronger and the rain was intermittent.

We had a number of household chores to do this morning, then we drove to Grafton, parked the car and walked to my daughter and son-in-law’s apartment to check that everything was OK ahead of their arrival home tomorrow morning. That done, we walked some more then went to La La Café for a late lunch.

Back home we had some paperwork to deal with, then we caught up on a couple of episodes of a programme we enjoy watching before an early night.  We have an early start in the morning as we have to pick up daughter and son-in-law from the airport and whizz them home so they can shower and change and get to the funeral on time.  It’s my daughter’s birthday today, so she’s spending it in the air somewhere over the Pacific Ocean. I’m sure there’ll be a proper celebration in the next couple of days.

Unfortunately, I’m still behind with dipping into blip friends journals, which I really enjoy, but I’ll visit again soon.

As we walked towards the apartment this afternoon, I saw this rather nice church spire, then the spire at the top of the Sky Tower - a church spire and a commercial spire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.