Sunbeams

By Saffi

Out wintering

I am afraid my blips are not very varied at the moment as my daily walk is along the same lane with the same views!

This is one of the fields one has to pass through to reach the white thatched  cottage I blipped a couple of days ago situated in the middle of farmland.  One can just see the strip road  on the right. (The owners must now drive or walk through two fields of cattle to reach their front door!)  The animals originally thought to have escaped from another field were in fact controlled grazing in what looks like a patch of turnips - not kale as originally stated. They also have a hay bale by the hedge.

A our neighbour came down with a letter that had gone astray, I also had one for one of the villagers down the road - our usual postman must be away.  The milk bottles had also been put on the door step at the back of the house instead of the usual place.

Unsettled weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.