Are We Boring You, Maggie?

"I know our conversation is not all that stimulating at this hour of the morning, but geez,  Maggie...do you have to snore?"  

Every Tuesday morning is coffee morning here at my house. My neighbours Diane and Elaine come for a chat and we get caught up on all the latest news. Maggie usually joins us if she can find an empty chair. She doesn't contribute much, but she observes. And listens. It is one of the more interesting things that happen to her during the week.....

Except today. I guess our conversation was not all that entertaining this morning, not even the discussion of Prince Harry's latest TV interview.".. which, I must say, was much more animated than our usual discussion of our medical woes, the weather, and what we did to keep ourselves sane the previous week...But, no, not to Maggie...Not even the trials of Harry could keep her awake this morning!

Thanks to Elaine for capturing the moment...I had not noticed, engrossed as I was in the conversation...weighing the pros and cons of reading the book! (Harry's that is...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.