pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Descendants

Having subjected you to two days running of myself as the focus of the photo, I thought it only fair to give you a breather.

Felt like a slightly chaotic day today with the car going in for a service and children at various clubs all combined with the day’s work to do. Fortunately, my parents are visiting and were able to take care of one of the children and get me back to the garage for a reunion with the car. Gor’ luv ‘em.

It was on a wind-lashed, rain-swept walk back from the garage that I took this shot of an aggressive looking River Kent. The level has been much higher than normal in recent days, but nothing to prompt any flooding fears just yet.

I was pleased to receive my order of a calendar that I’d had made from photos from 2022 along with a stack of around 280 “best of” photos from the same year. These will all be added to a photo album for posterity where hopefully in the years to come, my children can bore their children with stories of their younger years with their father.

However, I accept the reality will be more in the vein of: “why has he kept all these? Bin ‘em!” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.