Playing boats

An even more gloomy day than yesterday! Rain, low cloud, wind - all the usual grotty stuff! Must be the worst January ever!

Spent the morning sorting and listing photographs from the Photo Club for the next competition. Last night I extended the deadline until 1pm today in the hope of getting a few more images and got a dozen extra, so we ended up with 60, not a patch on what we used to get in days gone by, but not too bad, I suppose. If all of our members entered the maximum eight we would have 192, but quite a few of the members are not really working ones!

We had to get a new judge as the original one had a family bereavement, so as she's local I took the stick and scoresheet round to her house. It gave me the opportunity of getting out and finding a Blip, so here's the NLV Pole Star, the Northern Lighthouse Board's tender which was leaving Oban and chugging down the Sound of Kerrera towards the open sea. (I've just looked her up on Vessel Finder and 12 minutes ago she was heading for Oban, so I suspect she's just playing around in the bay!)

Roll on February! It has to be better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.