A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Mi Casa es Su Casa

A little light snow is falling this afternoon. We’re expecting 1-3” before it warms up tomorrow and changes to rain. Our seesaw winter continues • The feeders are filled, the heated birdbath shimmering full and enough suet to satisfy our plethora of feathered friends plus any critters who decide to stop by • This female house finch waited patiently while her mister munched sunflower seeds like a major league baseball player. If you’ve watched any baseball you know exactly what I mean, LoL! • Feeling somewhat accomplished with Amazing Grace and Jamaican Farewell, I moved on to Swing Low, Sweet Chariot today, learning two new chords. Tomorrow I’ll be ready to accompany Bert • Last night I spent hours looking at ukelele song and instructional books online, ordering three. It’s disappointing that Bert doesn’t have the next level beginner book, but I’m excited to check these out. I’ll mix in some online instruction too when I have a bit more experience, and confidence :) • Newt will be sad when my blip is done because her warm comfortable lap will be moving to the kitchen to make vegetarian chili for dinner • Stay Well & Find Joy in Your Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.