A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Superstitious

MrsP announced it was Friday, the 13th, as soon as her feet hit the floor this morning. Thankfully it didn’t invoke fear or send shivers up my spine, although it did sound ominous. She wasn’t bothered in the least. It’s now late in the afternoon and we’ve all made it through the day unscathed, humans and cats alike. Admittedly the day is still young, so perhaps I’ll toss some salt over my left shoulder while making dinner, LoL! • I hope you all have enjoyed a safe and peaceful Friday, 13th, too • After overnight rain it’s been drizzly and foggy all day. I took advantage and started browsing a book MrsP gifted at Christmas: Ukelele For Dummies :) Hmm, should I read anything into that title?!? • It’s a great reference book and includes an overview of different musical styles, which is interesting, plus lots of songs for practicing chords and strumming patterns; a website is available to listen and watch the songs you’re learning • I hope not to be a dummy for long :) • Have a great weekend doing whatever you feel like doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.