A Day In The Life

By Irish59

My Muse

Cats are funny creatures. When the ukelele comes out, Newt retreats for a quiet place upstairs; Grouch hangs out on the couch in the living room where he can’t see me and can ignore me; as for Ducky, the ukelele draws him in like a moth to a flame. I normally practice in the dining room because of the straight back chair for sitting, and the table for my laptop and cellphone. While setting up, I always pull out another chair for Ducky to curl up in. He eventually strolls in once the playing starts, jumps on his designated chair, and falls into a snoring slumber. Today, however, he jumped up onto the table and snuggled my Dummy’s Ukelele Book. My furry muse, how can I resist that sweet face? • Not the best day for being outside. Freezing drizzle and snow flurries. I didn’t dare feed the birds but they didn’t go without. They have water, some leftover seeds in the feeders and a little suet. Whew! Tomorrow I will have to be more adventurous • Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.