An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Food glorious food...

Alan seems to have taken a step backwards again.  

It's the same pattern as last week, 24-48 hours after the antibiotic stops, he goes down hill.  He's been feeling nauseous and gagging and coughing all day.  Got rid of a lot of catarrh, which is good (apologies for the graphic detail but I use blip to keep tabs on what's been happening with him) He is really thirsty but drinking just triggers constant coughing so worried the mouth spray is affecting his swallow.  

David changed his peg feeding tube this evening incase it had an infection in it but it looked ok.  Going to phone the health centre in the morning and ask for a house call.  They don't have any hoists at the health centre or an examination table that's safe for Alan to lie on, so to examine him properly a GP has to come to the house.  Fortunately we live very close to the health centre.

I really feel for him as his original cold started on the 15th December and he hasn't been right since.  I just wish we could get to the bottom of it all.  I think his sore mouth is a result of whatever is ailing him rather than the cause.  Hoping we get to the bottom of it soon.  

The only photo I have taken today is of my dinner (spiced peanut chicken with spinach, rice and carrots) as a friend is interested in Mindful Chef so I've been taking photos for her, so I've added it to a photo of last night's dinner (poached hake in Thai broth with noodles) and that's my blip.

We've had all five dinners now and we've enjoyed them all (the peanut chicken has been my favourite)  Fresh ingredients and lovely to be eating different things from our usual fare.  I've ordered the next five dinners and they will be here on Sunday so we will be eating from the freezer tomorrow and, assuming Alan is a bit better, be having the meal with friends on Saturday that I mentioned on yesterday's blip.  But I can see us having to postpone Saturday's get together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.