A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunshine at Harlow Carr.

The forecast for today was dire and we planned originally to go to Harlow Carr tomorrow. ( Yes I was there last week but with someone else.) My friend didn't want to miss the Tulips so which day to go. At the last minute we decided to change out trip to today and were rewarded with some bright sunshine amongst the odd shower.

The Tulips this year are in pots, huge ones, and were all superb colour combinations. These are in the Edwardian garden and are mixed with dark purple hyacinth which smelled wonderful. The other feature this year are lots of white Narcissi, planted in drifts again with white hyacinth, they are still flowering beautifully.

I chose this one just because I wanted to show a bit more of the gardens than just a pot of colours stunning though they were and I mustn't get in too much of a habit of compilations!

Lunch at Betty's again and later we tried a 'Little Rascal' which is flavoured with chocolate and orange. Very nice but I think the 'Fat Rascals' have the edge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.