Bayes

Today I spent a few happy hours in the Bayes Centre chatting with three very different, lovely and smart young people - a feature of my job that I've come to appreciate more as the years go by.

First there was R - an MSc graduate from about 7 years ago - who is easing himself back into working with ME by doing bits of consultancy. He's got a few years of experience in Data Science start-ups, so we could both be useful for the other.

Then D, a newly arrived PhD student from Chile, who will be tutoring on my course this semester. I commiserated with her for arriving in Scotland from the southern hemisphere on 30 December!

Finally, after I'd wandered around the sunny central area eating lunch, I had a chat with my PhD student J, who is about to embark on their final year.

All this and meaningful sun for the first time in 11 days!

Happy Friday 13th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.