GGMU

I wasn't sorry when I learned mid-morning that Rose"s game had been called off due to a waterlogged pitch, as I hadn't been looking forward to watching in the forecast heavy rain and strong winds, before running back home in the dark.

With A out for the day walking with friends, I had the luxury of a dog-less walk to see Mum. I left rather late, so didn't see the first half of the Manchester derby, but there wasn't much to miss. However, the second half was well worth watching, as United came back from a goal down to win 2-1. They may have been fortunate, but I'll take the win!

After that, I tucked myself into bed to read, listening to the rain and wind beating on the window. A and friends finished their walk in the wind, rain and dark. Fortunately they weren't up a hill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.