Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Orchid

I realise I've blipsnapped with The Man and apparently this is a  Paphiopedilum maudii.  He thought I'd be blipping the Peace Lily but I can give Peace a chance (sorry Kaybee for pinching your quote!) another day but the orchid is opening fast!

In the evening we went to our Wildlife Trust meeting about Red Squirrels. I was telling our local squirrel warden that I hadn't had them in the garden for over a year but he assured me that there were still a lot in the castle grounds nearby so that was good news. Maybe every garden between the castle wall and ours has a nut feeder so they needn't come to ours!

Some other good news is that another warden is going to take us for a walk in a private wood where he knows there are reds. It's amazing what conversations I can have while I'm pouring people cups of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.