Reflections on a rainy walk

After my online yoga class, I didn't feel inclined to go for a walk. It was raining, and I wanted to snuggle up with my coffee and scone and feel virtuously stretched and nicely relaxed. However, I needed to pick up a prescription from the surgery, a short walk along the road, so I switched on the coffee maker, donned my layers and, as an afterthought, slipped the little camera in my pocket in case I found any good reflections in puddles for Abstract Thursday. The falling rain was messing up the puddles with its pockmarks and ripples, but I had a lot more fun than I expected with reflections on wet tarmac and parked cars. The dark area of the main photo is the reflection of the hedgerow and trees in the shiny, wet bonnet of a very red car. I've messed around with it a bit to increase the contrast and brightness and sharpen the water drops. I'm not sure if I prefer this one or the extra, with the orange reflections of the hazard lights of a parked van on the wet street. Here, I've increased contrast and saturation and tinted it a bit to contrast with the orange. I took lots more too, and returned home with seriously wet legs and feet - but good coffee was waiting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.