Gin and Tonic

The Parnell Farmer’s Market re-opened this morning, so we were able to get milk, eggs, cheese and vegetables  direct from the producers.  On the way home we stopped in to buy some essentials from the supermarket.  MrMacD had sailing to go to, I did some household chores then sat down to respond to emails that have been building up in my inbox.  It was mostly a lovely sunny day and it was rather nice seeing yachts, cruisers and ferries out on the harbour.

The Ted Ashby has recently had its gearbox repaired and today was its first day back on the water.  As it was returning to berth after the first sailing … oops, the gearbox went again!  This meant that the second sailing was cancelled and MrMacD returned home instead of me meeting him in the city.  After a nice cup of coffee and a change of clothes we caught the bus back into the city, where we met up with a friend who’s going through a reasonably difficult time with her job situation. However, she’s very upbeat and positive, which is good.  We had a most enjoyable time with her catching up on all our collective news.

I had a gin and tonic in memory of Mum.  Most often on a Saturday night we would be with her, MrMacD would mix her a G&T and we’d have some crisps and Mum really enjoyed it.  So, it seemed appropriate to acknowledge that today.

Unfortunately, because of the events this week, I’m still behind with dipping into blip friends journals, which I really enjoy, but I’ll visit again soon.

Across the road from the Didas Wine Lounge was a very colourful bench seat sitting on a patch of grass.  Of course, I just had to take a photo, and also a photo of my G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.