Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Colour

We woke a little later this morning after our late night last night with the Community Patrol so had a quick breakfast then drove down to the Farmers’ Market rather than walk as we had lots to do today and also my right leg is rather sore and not very happy going up hills.  It didn’t take us long  to purchase a few items and return home.  I made yoghurt, put the dehydrated blackcurrants into a jar and made apricot jam.  MrMacD planted some seedlings and did a few other tasks in the garden but had to drop everything and come inside when the rain started right on time at midday.  After lunch he went to do a small supermarket shop while I washed the produce we’d bought this morning and put the jam into jars.  

We then started to look at possible colours for our bedroom and the lounge and made it fun by using a visualisation system on the Dulux website.  We could choose a colour then take a photo of the room and the walls would be “painted” in the colour, which enabled us to visualise how the colour would look.  We’ve narrowed it down to two possibles for the bedroom and three for the lounge.

MrMacD has moved our tall boys and dressing table into the second bedroom and I’ve moved the bed linen off the bed in there ready to make it up with our bed linen in the morning.  While MrMacD prepared supper I did the ironing.  After supper we tidied up then sat down to relax for a while.  I did intend to look at Blip but I’m tired and need to go to bed.  It will be nice to snuggle up in the warm as it’s been a very cold day.

We’re quite busy at the moment, so I am behind with Blip.  Apologies if I haven’t responded to comments.  I will catch up soon.

The only photo I took today was of two big, floppy voluptuous flowers on the Magnolia Grandiflora tree.  It must know that it’s going to be heavily pruned very shortly, so it’s started producing a few flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.