Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

It all happened today

A the painter turned up early with steps and a plank, followed shortly afterwards by his son, G, our builder.  A had a quick look at our paint choices so far before leaving to buy the undercoat, ceiling and trim paint, leaving MrMacD to go down later to pay for it and pick up some sample pots to try.  Meanwhile, G got on with installing the scotia mouldings, and skirting boards (having first had to shape them).  It’s easy with the right equipment!  G was finished by midday and off to his next job.

Meanwhile MrMacD and I got on with moving the last of our stuff into the second bedroom, I got two loads of washing onto the line and did some household chores.  By 2:30pm we were done and it was time to drive down to the doctor’s surgery.

The worst part about the small operation was the injection to numb my hand.  After that it was fine and I played on my iPhone with my right hand to avoid the temptation of watching what was happening.  After the doctor had removed the probable skin cancer, placed it in a sample jar to be sent for testing and stitched up the wound he left me with the nurse, who dressed the wound.  I’ll go back on Friday to have it checked, but the stitches probably won’t be removed until Wednesday of next week.  The anaesthetic has started wearing off and my hand is a bit painful - painkillers might be called for!  I have to let MrMacD do most of the work for the next week or two, but will do what I can one-handed. He cooked a delicious vegetable tart for supper.

Now we have more colours to choose, or maybe just one.  It depends on what we decide.

We’re still quite busy at the moment, so I am behind with Blip.  Apologies if I haven’t responded to comments.  I will hopefully be able to catch while taking it easy over the next few days.

Main blip - the vegetable tart.  Extra - the dressing on my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.