Relaxing

I had a relaxing day at home today.  It was a beautiful sunny day, but I pottered around inside while MrMacD did some gardening.  We had to return a retractable hose reel that wasn’t retracting.  It was replaced without question.  I had to collect an item that had been ordered in for me.  I’d received a text to say it was waiting, except when I went into the store it couldn’t be found.  They’ll order in another one for me.  We cooked dinner, went out for a quick walk and bumped into my cousins and her husband who were cycling home from dinner at a new Indian restaurant.  We’ll have to give it a try.  We watched McDonald and Dodds (gripping) and now it’s time for bed.  All in all a relaxing day.

I’ve caught up a little today and will gradually start dipping back into blip friends journals over the next few days.

And yes, it’s clouds, sky and sea again today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.