More relaxing

It was another beautiful sunny day, but I stayed in once again and caught up with a lot of bits and pieces that needed to be done, and some that didn’t.  It was quite satisfying.  I did do some washing and ironing as well. MrMacD enjoyed himself out in the garden.

After supper we went out for a walk to deliver a card to my cousin thanking her for her thoughtfulness after the funeral last week.  It took us just over an hour because while we walked I multi-tasked and made two phone calls to friends, which will save me time tomorrow.

I’ve caught up a little today and will gradually start dipping back into blip friends journals over the next few days.

Shortly after we left home we walked past this colourful hedge, which was bathed in sunlight. As a bonus, you also get my shadow.  On the way back, I spotted this lovely little stained glass window, which was lit from behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.