Pilates and a fast walk

We slept slightly later than normal and the morning was spent attending to household chores. Then we had a quick, light lunch before it was time for my Pilates class.  MrMacD drove me there then dropped off some cards on his way home. 

We had sunshine interspersed with clouds all morning but as we left to go to Joggers the sun was shining in so brightly we had to pull down the sun blinds.  We did a reasonably fast walk of 7.8 kms in 1hr 23mins, which was very pleasing.  However, we were rained on most of the time and were cold and wet by the time we returned to the club house.  It was good to get home and into some dry, warm clothes.  It was annoying, though, to find that it hadn’t rained in our area at all.  It was absolutely bone dry.

I only had a brief second or two to snap a quick photo as we walked, so the photo isn’t quite as good as I’d have like. I do like the turrets on the roof of the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.