Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

So that’s why!

We liked this quote on the blackboard outside the Badger and Mackerel Café.

My hand is doing really well.  I haven’t had any pain, just a stinging sensation very occasionally, which is such a relief.  

A the painter has made good progress today and we’ve managed to choose all the colours we need. We’re rather pleased with ourselves. 

Our blipper friend, Mima, dropped in with some eggs and apricot jam.  It was lovely to see her and Bean and enjoy coffee together.

We walked down to town to pick up yet another sample pot of paint and also the antibiotics my doctor prescribed just in case I get an infection in my hand.  I’m sure I’m not going to need them.

And I got two emails telling me that the blinds we ordered on Thursday and Friday last week are on their way.  Very impressive service. 

And I had a phone call to say the tiler is coming to do the floor in the entrance hallway tomorrow.  It’s all happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.