Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Frustrated …

… because I can’t use my left hand.

Thank you for all the kind comments and good wishes yesterday. I really appreciate them. I slept well last night and my hand is surprisingly pain free - just a stinging sensation when I’m not careful enough. 

Coming to terms with the fact that I have to not do lots of things I usually do is difficult but accept it I must. So, while A the painter got on with his work and MrMacD went to the MenzShed I sat and used my right hand to make and respond to blip comments. I think I’m now up to date. Thank goodness for predictive text. 

After lunch we set off to walk down to town but after 15  minutes got a text from the arborist to say he could come to look at our trees, so we turned around and walked back home.   We walked around the garden with him making one or two decisions but leaving others until he returns in March.  It was an interesting half hour. 

The blip - red hot pokers in a garden down the road; a new lily in our garden; and some baby cabbages on the inside of a cabbage from the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.