SUNNY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN

Well not quite but we've had a lovely sunny intervals kind of morning.

I'm so busy at the moment, I'm just trying to fit everything in - and I thought I was retired"""

This morning Hubby, G and I went into Grange to do some shopping.  G needed to pick up some shoes he'd ordered at Lancasters which have now come in.    Then into Daisy Roots, our second-hand bookstore.  Apparently they are expanding into the old Estate Agents next door so will have 3 floors of second-hand books - yippeeee/  

We then  went into Thyme Out for coffee, Hubby had a bacon barm cake and G had a sausage barm cake!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm now trying to put a presentation together on how I create collages for the U3A Digital Photography group.  It's so easy and would be easy to explain if we had wi-fi at The Institute in Grange where we meet, but as we don't I need to put together a PowerPoint presentation and that takes so much longer.  Especially as I havent used PowerPoint in years - yikes!!!

I also have some photos to put together on a winter theme for the Grange Photographjc Society meeting on Monday night, where we have our first meeting of the year.

The U3A meeting is on Thursday afternoon and I need to be prepared in case they need to fill in some time.  This is mainly because we don't know how many people are subitting photos or how many will turn up, last time it was 16 people, usually it's between 6 and 12!!  

If I don't do the presentation this time it will be done next month, but that would be give me much more time to prepare - eeeeekkkk!!!!

Anyway I must dash as I have try and do something with the presentation.

This photos seems very light to me but it was kind of like it was because I was shooting right into the sun, waiting for it be overed by cloud and everything seemed so bright.

Do take care, stay safe and dry and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.