GUS

Aaaargggh - I typed all this up once and then just as I was about to publish it I lost it!!!!

So I'm starting again now!!

A really lovely day to day.  First of all the sky was blue, the sun shone and it wasnt that cold.

On the way over to Mum's I noticed snow on the tops of the fells - quite a bit of it - although it didn't last long.

Had a lovely few hours with Mum, doing some admin chores for her, having lunch and a chat.  

After that we went to see Gladders, C annd Gus to say our very fond farewells and wish them all the best for their future new home.  The floods all seem to have subsided quite well, so the roads were all good.   
Just as were pulling up outside C and Gladders place I saw Gus first then Gladderse on their way for their lunch time walk.  So I gave Gussie a quick cuddle and then went round to see C.

C gave us a really lovely very warm welcome.  We had a  lovely chat and catch up wth coffee and homemade Ginger Nuts and Rice Crispies cakes made with dark Belgian chocolate - DOUBLE YUM.

Whilst hearing their news about their imminent move I was also, of course, playing with Gussie - now when he gives you that look that you can see in the thumbnail - how can anyone resist - I know I can't

He very happily posed for me, placing his paw under his nose to look even more adorable.  

After very fond and a little sad farewells we made our way home.  They'll not be too far away, just further than a 30 minute drive.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care, stay safe, warm and dry and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.