Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A good sport

I went for physio this morning and Arth had the joy of acupuncture needles stuck into him. He hasn't decided whether they were beneficial yet or not!

Our friend Marjorie - not me, the other Marjorie - invited us for lunch. We love seeing her because she has a very quirky way of looking at the world and her conversation is lively and enlightening. Today she was wearing these orange tights. I pointed out that they tended to highlight the hole in her slippers........ I then thought of how I could incorporate them into a photo. Her 'cello has splendid warm tones, so I asked her to stand with it for me. (I perhaps should mention that she is a lady of a certain age - a few years older than me! To see Marjorie click here.)

After lunch we went to see the photographic exhibition called Margins by the Hexham Photography Group (not our club). There were quite a few very esoteric images. Perhaps I won't say more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.