Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beautiful blue

Yesterday we were given the challenge to photograph all the colours of the rainbow. I did not get very far because I was so absorbed in taking the images that attracted me. However, today I thought I'd photograph blue because we have a border full of these flowers. It's a sort of woodland border with shrubs and plenty of shade. I think this is a form of anchusa. The flowers are intensely blue.

It was very windy so I did not bother with the tripod because I needed a decent shutter speed to stop the motion.

We had our wash up meeting after the Festival today. Only 5 days to the Challenge event so there is a lot to do between now and then. Had a sleep this afternoon to recover from the morning's mental exertions!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.