Daphne odora

I visited my Mum this morning at the Care Home. She was not happy; in fact quite cross, and I ended up staying there with her from 10am to 3pm. We joined some of the other residents for a session of Scattergories and later I persuaded her to walk round the lovely garden with me. I can see it has been planted to give all year round interest. This Daphne is just coming into flower and will soon look and smell stunning. 

I had a quiet private word with one of the senior staff and she assured me I was helping my Mum to settle by encouraging her to get involved with the activities but I probably shouldn't go there every day or she would come to expect it. 

I don't plan to visit tomorrow but something tells me I think I probably will have to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.