helenann

By helenann

Home

This morning I drove back to Winchester from my Mum's old home. I was feeling quite tired from the week's events so I was very glad  the traffic was flowing on the M25 and M3, and it was smooth journey.
This afternoon I visited my Mum at the care home, and found her engrossed in some watercolour painting of simple flowers to make into cards. The activities leader persuaded me to join their group, and do some painting myself!  It was quite fun although my Mum denied having enjoyed herself. Afterwards, I had to tell my Mum her younger sister had died. She took it calmly, but I did have to remind her of my news, two  more times. Will she remember? 
At the entrance to the Care Home are two lovely planters, one of which contains a beautiful Hellebore, which is my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.