UNEXPECTED OUTING

I had been up for a while this morning done a few chores and as I had decided I wasn't going out I went back to bed.  Phone rang around 2.30pm.  It was Neil.  He said that he was in The Bridle Path - a pub in the village, with Rachael and Luna and did I want to join them.  I said " Yes " and quickly got up, got dressed, fed the cats, --- and walked down to the pub.  Took my blip shot before I went inside.

The place was packed but I managed to spot Luna and made my way to where Neil and Rachael were sitting.  I had brought treats for Luna so she was in a good mood.  There were a couple of other dogs in the pub and Luna was pleased to see them.  The three of us had a good catch up.  I haven't seen Rachael since before Christmas so it was nice to hear her news. I took some photos of Luna - the lighting is very strange in the pub ... a mix of pink and purple so the photos have an unusual hue.  We left The Bridle Path at around 5.45pm.  Neil, Rachael and Luna went to another pub - The One Eyed Stag - and I popped into Herons before walking home.

The weather today has been cold and windy. 

Steps today - 7,658

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.