Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NOT MY USUAL SUNDAY

You can probably tell from the thumbnail where Ive been today.  Yes - I went to Neils to keep Luna company for a couple of hours this afternoon. Neil and Rachael went to the Doxford Hall Hotel and Spa today for spa/pampering session plus lunch. ( Rachael had a voucher she was given as a birthday gift last October.)  The hotel is in Northumberland - about a 45 min drive from here.

I popped into Lidl before going to Neils and then walked along by the River Derwent.  It was a lovely sunny day but  it was very cold. Took my blip shot as I crossed over one of the bridges.   The uprooted tree is on a patch of land opposite Neils house.  Had a nice time with Luna - she enjoyed lots of snuggling on the sofa as well as treats of course.

I left Neils around 4pm and got a bus to my village.  Walked the rest of the way home.  I was about 5 mins away from my house when it started snowing.  It snowed for a while but so far there doesn't seem to be much of a covering.  Wonder what the morning will bring.

Steps today - 8,760

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.