Fat Rascal

Declined to go on a walk up to Studley Pike with Tim  and Adele but did accept a lift to Hebden Bridge.
Bus was at the train station terminus so l could get straight on it. Changed buses at Keighley with only a ten minute wait. Got off at Ilkley and went to Betty’s intending to get a treat for my brother who l am planning to go see tomorrow ( if it doesn’t snow or flood). Sadly they had sold out of the large curd tarts so l will have to come back in the morning.
While l was in the lovely shop l realised l hadn’t had a fat rascal for at least a year so treat myself to one.
Got home , plonked my weekend bag down , spent a penny then went out to strut the streets of my village till I had reached my step target and it was still light outside.
Just eaten my treat and it was certainly worth the wait..

A fat rascal is similar to a scone but more crumbly, it contains candid peel and ground almonds.
You can slice it in half and put butter on it .
Establishments other than Betty’s are not allowed to use the name ‘fat rascal’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.