Sunday, 09:48

Today has been a slight anti-climax after Saturday's excitement. 

Almost everything I have done has revolved around mundane domestic drudge of one kind or another. 

The good great fantastic news was that the howling gale and driving rain have headed off to Denmark and Norway and have been replaced by dry, sunny weather. Suits me fine...

Maybe tomorrow I will get an opportunity to be outside enjoying it a bit. 

One part of my day which was routine, but not drudge, was a visit to the farm shop. I have been out for coffee quite a lot in the last week, so I skipped that wee indulgence today. 

While I was using the "facilities" I realised it has been a while since I Blipped a toilet, so there we are. The gents' facilities at Pillars of Hercules. 

[Please note - I do not take photos if anyone else is in there, and - at the risk of being controversial - I regard the ladies' facilities as off limits.] 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.